getLOST with Cody Lark
Lark on the Lam
EP.0: First step over the line
2
0:00
-17:32

EP.0: First step over the line

Lark on the Lam Podcast
2

Every new thing starts with the first step! Join me as I try to explain why Lark on the Lam is even happen’n!

In future episodes I’ll pose a question and you’ll get to hear me chew on it for 30 minutes or less. There will also be some light musical accompaniments.

Some quotes from episode 0:

Lark on the Lam was conceived the moment I realized how far I’ve come, and where I want to go, and how much further I want to go, knowing full well that the universe is here for me and is providing for me the things that I need in order to achieve the goal of living outside of the chains of society but firmly being in society.”

“I started getting these waves of feelings like things were wrong. The people that loved me didn’t really understand me. The city that I was working in was overstimulating. I needed rest.”

“I don’t think I’ve ever helped the people around me more than when I told them what my plans were, what I needed to do for myself…they saw it [what I needed to do for myself] and they questioned their own lives.”

I went to [work on that] farm because I knew it was right for me, but I was fretting because I was putting myself in a position that I couldn’t leave.”

“When I started gardening I started to really think about how far I’ve come. I took inventory and stock of the things I’ve done in my life that went against the grain when I needed to and how hard it was but how it ultimately led me to having a clearer mind, a deeper sense of self, a better and smooth interaction with people.”

I don’t need a full bank account to tell me that I’m okay. I don’t need a person always coming up to me and saying, “I love you,” and holding me to make me feel loved and held.”


Thank you for listening! Please subscribe to getLOST with Cody Lark and receive all getLOST content for free, which includes a new episode of Lark on the Lam every Thursday, getLOST Weekly newsletter every Tuesday, and maybe one random article sprinkled in there somewhere.

Write your email below to feed your inbox with some weekly getLOST treats!

Share

If you’re still scrolling down, check out and subscribe to my free fantasy series, SPIRON! Introduction letter to the series is below. Thank you X a million!

SPIRON
Introduction to SPIRON
SPIRON is a free fantasy series that follows four characters as they explore the world of Spiron. They begin their stories alone, each awakening through their exploration of self. But awakening isn’t all fun and games. They awaken to the struggle that Spiron itself endures, where modern marvels and concrete jungles threaten the sp…
Read more

2 Comments
getLOST with Cody Lark
Lark on the Lam
Self-liberation insanity for sanity's sake.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Cody Lark
Recent Episodes